OAHU Annual Meeting May 26, 2022 Conference Call

In Attendance:

Frank Spinelli, Kelly Belote, Dee McFarland, Bill Barrett, Jennifer Kauffman, Mike Staebler, Dan Martin, John Cullen, Sherri Rutter, Sheri Maksow, Barb Gerken, Ingrid Martin, Kevin Conrad

Meeting was called to order at 1:02pm

A motion to approve the minutes was made Kelly Belote and seconded by Dee McFarland. Motion Approved.

President's Report

Frank welcomed everyone to the meeting and thanked everyone for a good year. We then submitted the slate for the 2022-2023 year which is the following:

- Immediate Past President- Frank Spinelli
- President- Kelly Belote
- President Elect- Bill Barrett
- Vice President- Jennifer Kauffman
- Secretary /Treasurer- Dee McFarland

We then asked everyone to vote via the private chat to Sheri only. The votes were counted and the above were voted in unanimously. The new board was then sworn in and saved on the server from the Zoom recording. The Presidents Plaque was "virtually" presented to Frank Spinelli and the Presidents Gavel was "virtually" presented to Kelly Belote.

The Distinguished Service Award was "virtually" presented to Kevin K. Conrad, he was nominated by Barb Gerken.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was "virtually" presented to Ingrid Martin, she was nominated by Kelly Belote.

Please remember to submit the NAHU Chapter Leadership Form by May 31. There is a copy in your board packet.

Meeting was adjourned at 1:47pm